Access Science
- AccessScience This link opens in a new windowCovers all major scientific disciplines and contains thousands of encyclopedia articles, 115,000+ scientific definitions, 3.000+ biographies, and 18,000+ downloadable images and animations.
Periodical Databases
- Academic Search Complete This link opens in a new windowAcademic Search Complete covers a wide range of scholarly areas including chemistry, physics, biology, and medical sciences. It contains 7,100 full-text periodicals (including more than 6,100 peer-reviewed journals), and it offers indexing and abstracts for more than 11,200 journals.
- Wiley Online LibraryProvides access to a wide variety of journals and periodicals, covering all academic disciplines, including Atomic, Molecular and Optical Physics, Quantum Physics and Field Theory, Solid State Physics, and Thermal Physics. Many articles are available in full-text.
- SpringerLinkSpringerLink is a collection of more than 1,000 high-quality, peer-reviewed journals covering scientific, technical and medical journal literature, and it includes all journal formerly hosted by Kluwer Online. Physics, astronomy, and mathematical and computational physics are all well represented in SpringerLink.
- JSTORIndexes and provides full-text access to over 250 scholarly journals, often with an extensive backfile (for example, the journal Science is covered back to 1880). Publications relevant to physics include the Proceedings of the Royal Society of London. Series A, Mathematical and Physical Sciences 1934-1990. Note that there is generally three to five years between the last issue available in JSTOR and the most recently published issue of a journal.
- ScienceDirectScienceDirect, from Elsevier, contains high-quality peer-reviewed journal literature in all areas of the sciences, including physics and astronomy.
- Academic OneFile (InfoTrac)Another wide-ranging periodical database, Expanded Academic indexes and includes some full-text of journals covering topics in the physical sciences. Searches may be limited to peer-reviewed publications.
- Science (AAAS) Magazine 1997 -Produced by the American Association for the Advancement of Science (AAAS), Science is a leading journal of original scientific research and news. Full text coverage is from January 1997 to the present, including the current issue. Full text for the issues 07/03/1880 - 12/20/2002 are available through the JSTOR database.
- MathSciNet This link opens in a new windowMathSciNet covers the world's mathematical literature since 1940. It provides access to the bibliographic data and signed reviews of mathematical research literature contained in the Mathematical Reviews Database. When available, it provides links to original articles and other original documents, however the Reviews database does not contain the original articles.
- The ACM Digital LibraryThe ACM Digital Library is a vast collection of citations and full-text from ACM journal and newsletter articles and conference proceedings. The ACM Portal is published by the Association for Computing Machinery. Although this is not a collection of physics journals, many current topics in physics may be found here since almost all contemporary research in physics involves high level computing.
