LibGuides: Accounting: Find Company Financial Information: Acct. 201

REGISTER for The Wall Street Journal Website

Wall Street Journal Online (Site License) This link opens in a new window
Suffolk University’s libraries have collaborated to provide free access to the Wall Street Journal for all Suffolk students, faculty, and staff. Register with your Suffolk email address using the link above. Provides access to WSJ, Barron's, MarketWatch, and Investor's Business Daily. Does not include add-on subscribed features.
Wall Street Journal 1984-present This link opens in a new window
Search for articles from the WSJ from 1984 - present.
Wall Street Journal 1889-2004 This link opens in a new window
Archival coverage of the Wall Street Journal.

New York Times Online (Site License) This link opens in a new window
Suffolk University’s libraries have collaborated to provide free access to the New York Times for all Suffolk students, faculty, and staff. Register with your Suffolk email address using the link above. Once registered, you can access the New York Times from any device by logging in at nytimes.com or via the NYT app. Learn more here.

Mergent Online This link opens in a new window
Contains current global business and financial information on over 15,000 domestic and international public companies. It includes access to SEC filings ("EDGAR"), six years of annual reports, and "portraits," which provide detailed financial data in a cleanly designed tabular format.
Mergent WebReports (Moody's Manual Archive) This link opens in a new window
Provides in-depth insights into the history of corporate America. The online manual collection contains detailed, historical financial information on publicly traded U.S. companies from 1909 to 2022.
Checkpoint Edge This link opens in a new window
Full-text database supporting accounting and tax research. Includes legal and regulatory information, news, and analysis.

Standard & Poor's NetAdvantage This link opens in a new window
S&P database of financial information for thousands of companies. Includes industry profiles, stock charting tool, and more.
ValueLine Research Center This link opens in a new window
N.B. 3 simultaneous user limit! Please log out when done using this resource.

Foundation Directory Online This link opens in a new window
Provides information on 140,000 grantmakers and 3.9 million grants.

IRS Tax Exempt Organization Search
Search for an organization's tax exempt status and filings.

ABI/INFORM Collection This link opens in a new window
Includes articles from the Wall Street Journal (1984 - present), and the Financial Times (1996 - present. Full Text Delay: 1 month)
Business Source Complete This link opens in a new window
Contains thousands of business periodicals, including good coverage of accounting literature.