Full-Text and Tools in One Search
Once you click into an article details page, you find tools to email, cite and grab quick permalinks on the right side of the page.
1. You can find a full-text link in the left bar to access the full text.
- The link may say "PDF Full Text" or "HTML Full Text" or "Link to Full Text" or "Get Full Text" or "Link to Record at..." or "Gale View Full Text". These are all access to full-text links.
- If the link says "Request this item through Interlibrary Loan", or if there is no link, then this is not an article Sawyer library has access to. Email the library to find out more about tracking down articles.
2. This "E-mail" function pops up a form; see the "Emailing in One Search" box for more details.
3. The "Cite" function displays computer-generated citations for multiple citation styles, including MLA style. However, since computers are limited by software and coding, there can be errors in citation formatting. Use this feature with caution, and ALWAYS double check your computer generated citations against an authoritative style guide.
- See the "Citing Your Sources-MLA Style 8th Edition" box on front page of this guide for links to MLA citation resources.
4. The "Permalink" option is a quick way to grab the link for this article information page. The permalink does not link directly to the full text in One Search.
Emailing in One Search
1. Enter your Suffolk University email address here.
2. This email form also allows you to include a computer generated citation in MLA style. Be sure to double check the citation for accurate formatting before you submit it!
3. Click "Send", and the database will send you a link back to this record, as well as the full text article when possible.
