Video Tutorial: Industry Information
[Example: Toy & Game Industry]
Industry Profiles & Overviews
- First Research (Hoovers) This link opens in a new windowProvides industry profiles, grouped into 11 sectors (for example: Recreation; Retail; Food & Agriculture; Services; and Technology & Communications). Many profiles cover businesses not readily found in other sources; there are also state & province profiles.
- ProcurementIQ (IBISWorld) This link opens in a new window
A database of procurement reports covering 1,000 commercial and industrial products/services. Reports discuss pricing, supply market characteristics, supply chain risks, market share concentration, and more.
- RKMA Market Research Handbooks This link opens in a new windowA collection of handbooks on market research and consumer behavior that incorporate market assessments and forecasts, sector trends, profiles of market leaders, and statistics. The books also include links to hundreds of websites for additional information.
- Standard & Poor's NetAdvantage This link opens in a new windowS&P database of financial information for thousands of companies. Includes industry profiles, stock charting tool, and more.
- Mergent Online This link opens in a new windowNote: To be discontinued June 2025.
Contains current global business and financial information on over 15,000 domestic and international public companies. It includes access to SEC filings ("EDGAR"), six years of annual reports, and "portraits," which provide detailed financial data in a cleanly designed tabular format.
- Euromonitor International Passport (Passport GMID) This link opens in a new windowAn online international market research tool that monitors industry trends and offers strategic analysis, as well as a market size and market share database for products in countries around the world.
