MBA 715: Finance

Provides selected information resources in the field of Finance. Includes information on library databases, general websites, web annual reports and filings, stocks and bonds, mutual funds, hedge funds, and pension funds, stock markets, commodities/futures, banking, international finance, data, education and research, and selected print and online resources.

Stock Reports provide data, analysis, and projections for publicly held U.S. corporations. The Stock Report for each company includes the latest share price, current year's range, P/E ratio, current dividend and yield, and S&P's proprietary earnings and dividend rankings. It also offers stock charts showing six to seven years of monthly stock price ranges plus a 10-year summary of per-share data and tables of income and balance sheet data. Bond Reports are also available. Company Profiles provide history and directory information. Corporate Records allows the creation of a user-defined screener for selecting stock information. Options include industry sector, S & P ranking, price-per-share, earnings, and more. Industry Surveys offers the full-texts of the print version of Standard & Poor's Industry Survey.

Covers 1,700 equity issues and provides year-ahead and three-to-five year probable price performance, projections of key financial measures, plus commentary on current operations and future plans. Allows multiple stock screening based on user-defined criteria; current industry reviews in PDF format; timeliness and performance rank changes; user-customized profile summary reports; weekly texts of the "Ratings & Reports," the "Selection & Opinion," and the "Summary & Index," found in the print edition.

Mergent WebReports allows access to an archive of more than 180,000 documents ranging back to the early 1900s, covering over 100 countries and industries. The collection is searchable by company name, year or manual type.

This database determines solvency, efficiency and profitability ratios.

Covers economics, business and management subject. Indexes over 5,700 journals, nearly 80% of which are in full-text. Includes the Wall Street Journal, the Financial Times, academic journals, such as MIT Sloan Management Review, some SSRN Working Papers, and EIU Country Data reports.

Provides abstracts and articles from magazines, journals, and investment analysts' reports on major companies, industries, economics, and business. Coverage is from 1980 to the present. To access the Company ProFiles, choose the advanced search, then Company ProFiles, then select company name from the drop-down box. The profiles include basic directory information and links to articles about the company's finances, strategic ventures, products and technology, and the overall industry.

Provides abstracts and full-text articles. Abstracts available from 1984 to date.