Human Resources and Organizational Behavior Resource Guide: Selected Print & Online Resources

Online through Gale Virtual Reference
This encyclopedia offers an overview of industrial and organizational behavior including: the development of individual employees; the overall organizational structure; the use of psychology and the analysis of human behavior which plays a role in today’s workplace; workplaces impacted by government influences; growing consumer awareness; skill shortages; and the changing nature of the workforce.

Online through Sage eReference
This volume discusses the nature, content, and source of human resource management expertise and stresses the importance of effective educational requirements to prepare students to work as professionals in the HRM function of organizations.

Online through Sage eReference
Offers a comprehensive overview of many of the major ideas, concepts, terms, and approaches that characterise the field of organization studies

Online through the APA PsychNet
REF HF5548.8 .A684 2011 (print)
These volumes provide an in-depth look at the types of behavioral and structural issues that I/O psychologists study. Volume I covers issues concerned with building, and developing the structure of the organization. Volume 2 discusses issues related to selecting the organization's members. Volume 3 explains issues related to maintaining the viability of the organization.

REF HD58.7 .B57
Contains over 500 brief essays on current and historic organizational behavior topics. Most articles are signed and include bibliographies.

Online through Sage Reference Online
REF HF5548.8 .H2652 2001 (print)
This volume mainly focuses on theories, techniques and methods used by industrial and work psychologists. International in scope.

REF HF5549 .A23 .B58 1998
Contains over 600 brief essays on current human resource topics. Most articles are signed and include bibliographies. Applies to both academic and professional audiences.

REF HF5549.5 .R67 2004
Provides brief definitions of the most widely used management and human resources terms. Offers over 800 entries and includes cross references.

Available online through eBrary
Provides a comprehensive, searchable listing of terms used in personnel management. .

Online through Sage eReference
This international collection of scholarship deals with the problems of diversity, difference, inclusion, and cultural pluralism in organizations.

Online through Oxford Handbooks
Authoritative and inter-disciplinary survey of relevant concepts, research areas, and applications.

REF KF3464 .L56 2007
Produced by the American Bar Association’s Section of Labor and Employment Law, this is a valuable three-volume treatise on employment discrimination. Covers the various categories of discrimination, as well as procedure, discovery, and remedies. Includes a table of cases and a table of laws and rules.

REF. HF5549.5 .C67 G56 2002
Contains over 1,200 terms compiled from World at Work's certification programs. Essential for the HR practitioner.

REF HF5549 .A23 .T73 2004
A comprehensive glossary of human resources acronyms, abbreviations, and terms. Contains over 8,500 entries. Each definition explains the context and application of the term.

REF KF3319 .P4722
These loose-leaf volumes provide updates on current human resource issues, such as sexual harassment, discrimination, employment-at-will, privacy, employer and union unfair labor practices, collective bargaining, compensation and benefits, retirement, and other laws.

REF KF3369.3 .L39 2008
Covers basics of statutory regulation, NLRB structure, collective bargaining, state legislation, and antitrust laws which effect labor.

REF KF3464 .Z9 P55 2009
Offers summary of federal law regulating discrimination in the workplace. Includes coverage of enforcement, procedures, statutes, and cases.

REF KF9084 .G74 2005 (2 vols.)
These volumes covers the arbitration of most commercial disputes, intellectual property disputes, health care disputes, family disputes, labor and employment disputes, and more.