It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
The AHRD is a global organization, created by and for the human resource development academic community to advance the study of human resource development theories, processes, and practices. This site provides conference and membership information and links to journals. Past conference proceedings are available in PDF.
A comprehensive site about dispute resolution, mediation, and arbitration. Provides guides to alternative dispute resolution (ADR) ethics and standards and labor arbitration rules and regulations. Covers membership and conference information.
The ASTD is a “professional association and leading resource on workplace learning and performance issues.” This site provides membership and conference information, buyers guide, job bank, a few full-text articles from Training & Development Magazine and full-text research reports. Training and performance links cover such topics as e-learning, organizational leadership and development training, and consulting.
IPMA represents human resource professionals at the federal, state, and local levels of government. The site provides membership and certification information, publications for purchase, (plus some free downloads), news, press releases, and links.
The IFTDO is a non-governmental organization of the United Nations Department of Public Information in New York and the U.N.’s International Labour Organisation in Geneva. It is an organization of human resource professionals. This site provides full-text research reports, conference and membership information and links to organizations, news, and research. The IFTDO News is available in full-text.
The ISPI is a “leading international association dedicated to improving productivity and performance in the workplace.” The site provides membership and conference information, some full-text articles from professional journals, a buyers’ guide, and a bookstore. The site can be searched using keyword.
SHRM is the world’s largest association devoted to human resource management. The website provides human resource job openings, portions of HR Magazine and other news, conference information, links to internet resources by subject, and a buyers’ guide. Some information is available to SHRM members only.
Formerly known as the American Compensation Association, WorldatWork is a global nonprofit professional association of compensation, benefits, and human resource professionals. The website offers education and certification programs, publications for purchase, and conference and research information.
Provided by the Wharton School of the University of Pennsylvania, this site includes information and research on pensions and other employee benefits. Offers some publications, working papers, and an online newsletter. Most information must be ordered and cannot be accessed online.