Legal Websites
- U.S. EPA. Law & RegulationsProvides full-text of over a dozen major laws that form the legal basis of the EPA. Includes Executive Orders and links to the Federal Register, Docket information, and more.
- EPA. SuperfundThe EPA gateway to all things "Superfund," or the cleanup and enforcement of hazardous waste sites. Covers technology, costs, risk assessment, and more.
- Regulations.govThe EPA Dockets (EDOCKET) has been merged into the Federal Docket Management System (FDMS), which permits access to all federal rulemaking. Contains Federal Register notices, final and proposed rules, and comments. Use Advanced Search to find dockets. Dockets can be viewed for comment, and the database is keyword searchable.
- (LII) Legal Information Institute. Cornell Law School. Environmental Law (WEX)Cornell University's Legal Information Institute Environmental Law section provides a brief overview and links to the text of pertinent federal statutes, regulations, and recent decisions. Includes some state statutes, regulations, and cases.
- American Bar Association. Section of Environment, Energy, and ResourcesProvides educational and program information. Various committee pages link to texts and legislation affecting the respective committee's work. Current committee newsletters are available in full-text.
- Center for International Environmental Law (CIEL)The CIEL is a public interest, not-for-profit, environmental law firm that seeks to strengthen international and comparative environmental law and policy around the world. Program areas include Climate Change, Biodiversity and Wildlife, Biotechnology, Trade and Sustainable Development, International Financial Institutions, Law and Communities, Persistent Organic Pollutants, and Human Rights and the Environment. The website offers research and publications for each of its program areas.
- HierosGamos. World Environmental LawLinks to supranational organizations, texts of international treaties, and various country legal sites. Includes links to extensive international environmental association resources.
- World Bank Group. Environment and Natural Resources. Law and Development.Provides materials on areas effecting the World Bank's operations in environment and international law. Offers explanations and policies by broad topic, such as Climate Change, Forests, Biodiversity, Land Law, and more.
