Psychology Resource Guide: Find Journal Articles

PsycINFO, under the direction of the APA (American Psychological Association), is the authoritative index to psychology literature. It provides indexing and abstracts (but only a limited amount of full-text) to journals from 1887 to the present (over 2,000 titles), books, and dissertations. Since Suffolk University subscribes to PsycINFO through EBSCOHost, which also provides us with the PsycARTICLES periodical database, these two sources may be searched simultaneously.

PsycARTICLES covers the full-text of 63 peer reviewed journals (1985 - present) published by the American Psychological Association, the APA Educational Publishing Foundation, the Canadian Psychological Association, and Hogrefe & Huber.

A powerful web-based portal that features DSM-V - the most widely used psychiatric reference in the world - and The American Journal of Psychiatry as the cornerstones of a collection of psychiatric references from American Psychiatric Publishing.

EBSCO's Academic Search Complete is a scholarly, multi-disciplinary full-text database. Psychology is well represented, with coverage for most of the psychology related journals beginning in the 1990's, however early backfile is available for some titles - for example the American Journal of Psychotherapy is available in full-text back to 1975.

Includes peer-reviewed journals and academic ebooks published by Cambridge University Press.

JSTOR provides access to more than 12 million journal articles, books, images, and primary sources in 75 disciplines.

MEDLINE is the authoritative medical information index, created by the National Library of Medicine. Topics include good coverage of psychiatry and the neurosciences. MEDLINE with Full Text includes full text for more than 1,450 journals, and an abstract with most citations.

A collection of 1,000+ high-quality, peer-reviewed journals covering many disciplines, including high-impact research titles published on behalf of over 350 scholarly and professional societies.

Provides access to the full text of articles from over 2000 journals published by Elsevier.

SpringerLink is a collection of 1,250 peer-reviewed journals covering scientific, technical and medical literature. Psychology is well represented, including areas such as neuropsychology, personality psychology, and health psychology / behavioral medicine.

Wiley Online Library provides full-text access to scholarly journals, with coverage of multiple areas of psychology.