Immigration Resource Guide: Selected Print & Online Resources

Available Online through Gale Virtual Reference
Discusses the waves of “immigration to the United States from the earliest times through the period from 1820 to 1930, when the United States was the destination of some 60% of the world's immigrants -- up to the present day, when restrictive policies have temporarily stanched the flow of immigrants.”

Available Online through Gale Virtual Reference
This title is organized around in-depth essays on specific aspects of American immigration history since the founding of the nation. This encyclopedia focuses on the major historical themes and contemporary research trends related to U.S. immigration, surveying all the major policy activities on immigration in the last two centuries.

Available Online through Sage Knowledge
This volume highlights immigration policy in the United States. It provides introductory essays followed by point/counterpoint articles to investigate important debates.

REF KF4819 .K87 2012
This standard authority provides accurate and reliable interpretations of U.S. immigration laws. Includes cases, regulations, and memos, including ICE memoranda on fining employers for I-9 violations. Covers developments in the revocation of visas, regulations regarding passport revocation, new defenses to terrorism charges, and much more.

REF KF4806.54.A19 U55 2013
Contains the complete text of the Immigration and Nationality Act (INA) as amended through the end of the last Congressional session. Includes selected immigration-related statutory provisions, found either notes following various sections of the INA, or in sections in the Appendix of Selected Non-INA Sections of United States Code Service (USCS).

REF KF4818 .L43 2009 2011 supp
This well-known casebook series covers the elements of comprehensive immigration reform. Includes new policy materials on the immigration debate, new developments on workplace raids, employer sanctions, and E-Verify, expanded coverage of legalization, new disciplinary rules for immigration practitioners, analysis of the recent criminalization of immigration law, updates on gender-related persecution, and much more.

REF KF4805.99 .U55 2012
Selected statutes, regulations, and forms.

Provides the history of U.S. immigration law, the source federal power to regulate immigration and naturalization , administrative structure of immigration law, congressional role in the immigration process, and more

Available Online through Gale Virtual Reference
Offers primary source documents on immigration and multiculturalism in the 19th, 20th, and 21st centuries. Includes speeches, legislation, magazine and newspaper articles, essays, memoirs, letters, interviews, novels, songs, and works of art. Coverage is International.

Available Online through OECD iLibrary
This publication emphasizes factors which are important in sustaining integration locally. It provides a comparison of local initiatives implemented in five OECD countries - Canada, UK (London), Spain, Italy, and Switzerland. This book offers policy recommendations for both local and national levels.