Immigration Resource Guide: Congress & Legislation

Provides the following Congressional databases and more:
Congressional Bills 103rd Congress (1993-94) - present
Congressional Documents 104th Congress (1995-96) - present
Congressional Hearings 104th Congress (1995-96) - present
Congressional Reports 104th Congress (1995-96) - present
Congressional Record (daily) volume 140 (1994) - present

from the 104th Congress

From 1994

From 1996

from 1936

Congress.gov is the official source for federal legislative information. It replaces the nearly 20-year-old THOMAS.gov site with a system. It currently includes all data sets available on THOMAS.gov except nominations, treaties and communications. These data sets will be added throughout 2014. Includes full-text bills and public laws from the 93rd Congress to the present Congress; the Congressional Record from the 101st Congress to the present Congress; Committee Reports from the 104th Congress to the present Congress; and selected government links. Includes roll call votes from 1989 to the present. Search Current Legislation for bill status.

Oversees immigration functions of the Department of Homeland Security, Department of State, Department of Health and Human Services” Office of Refugee Resettlement, and the Department of Labor. Also, oversees internally displaced persons and refugee laws and policy.

Includes Subcommittee on Immigration and Border Security and Subcommittee on Crime, Terrorism, Homeland Security, and Investigations.

In 2007, students enrolled in the Exploring American Culture: Race, Ethnicity and Immigration course at the University of Washington-Bothell created an online annotated bibliography of U. S. immigration legislation from the 1790 Naturalization Act to the 2006 Secure Fence Act. The bibliography is arranged chronologically.

Development, Relief, and Education for Alien Minors Act

Border Security, Economic Opportunity, and Immigration Modernization Act