Business Law Resource Guide: International Business Law

The American Society of International Law provides a comprehensive guide of quality resources for international law. Covers subjects such as human rights, criminal law, economic law, environmental law, and more. Each topic includes an overview and links to primary and secondary resources on the Web.

A project of CENTRAL, University of Cologne and co-sponsored by Klemens Pleyer Foundation. This resource allows searching of principles and materials of transnational commercial law, legal terminology, and bibliographic references to arbitral awards, court decisions, law review articles, domestic laws, conventions, model laws, international restatements etc.

EUR-Lex provides direct access to European Union law. The system includes the Official Journal of the European Union and treaties, legislation, case-law and legislative proposals. Searchable by term, title, date, author, document number, and more.

Hosted by The Law Faculty of the University of Oslo, Norway, in fellowship with The Institute of International Commercial Law, Pace University, School of Law, Lex Mercatoria is an international trade and commercial law monitor. It is a source of international/transnational law links and materials (free of charge) relating to areas, such as tax and financial regulation, transport and maritime law, arbitration, and intellectual property.

This database provides access to official documentation of the WTO, including legal texts and agreements.

A free internet service that provides high quality information for students, researchers, and academics in the social sciences, business, and law. Part of the UK Resource Discovery Network, this site offers vast annotated links to websites covering the field of international law. Links are arranged by type and are keyword searchable. No longer maintained.

Unilex is a "database of international case law and bibliography on the United Nations Convention on Contracts for the International Sale of Goods and on the UNIDROIT Principles of International Commercial Contracts." Provides abstracts of the important cases worldwide; the full-text of each decision in its original language (when available); the complete texts of the CISG and the UNIDROIT Principles. Search by date, country or court, article instrument number, and issue.

Includes legal texts (trade agreements, rules, and forms), texts of proceedings, decisions, and reports, dispute advisories, and glossary.