Business Law Resource Guide: Selected Print & Online Resources

REF. KFM2475 .H36
Discusses the basics of Massachusetts law, including statutes and session laws, structure of government, the judicial system, rules of court, administrative law, municipal law, and state tax law.

REF. KF156 .B53 2014
Standard authority for legal definitions.

REF. KF170 .D52 2002
This two-volume looseleaf contains model forms, agreements, and checklists in the areas of real estate, corporations, wills and trusts, and family law.

Online through Gale Virtual Reference
Covers taxes, reforms, amendments, cases, rulings, and more.

Online through Gale Virtual Reference
Provides an overall view of the most controversial legal topics in the U.S. Topics are presented in chart form to allow users to make state-by-state comparisons of current state laws. Available online through Gale Virtual Reference.

REF KF390.B8 F75
A concise overview of topics, including currency, international trade rules, U.S. trade laws, issues for U.S. companies in foreign markets, and taxation.

REF KF390.B84 H36 1999
Provides brief definitions for over 3,000 words and phrases, covering every field of business from accounting to securities.

REF KF1411 .C662
A multivolume loose-leaf set which provides forms for most corporate law requirements, as well as forms for nonprofit corporations, professional corporations, and limited liability companies. Forms are cross-referenced to provisions in the state corporation law. CD included.

REF KF1433.99 .S42 2014
Contains the full-text of basic federal securities laws, plus principal rules, forms, and regulations.

REF KF888 .D644 2004
A casebook which introduces the reader to commercial law and to the Uniform Commercial Code.

REF KF2976.4 .M38 2004
An encyclopedia of intellectual property law terms. Each entry includes references to cases, legislation, rules and other sources.

KF4819 .K87 2014
Brief history of immigration laws

REF KF3319 .P4722 rev. ed.
This loose-leaf is divided into five parts, covering major federal laws, recruiting and performance, employee and management rights, union-management relations, and employee compensation. Contains an appendix of state laws and a table of cases.

REF KF3464 .L56 2012
Provided by the American Bar Association (ABA) Section of Labor and Employment Law, this set covers the history and impact of employment discrimination, remedies, broad litigation issues, disability and accommodation, issues of race, sex and age, causes of action, EEOC procedure, and much more.

REF KF2995 .F86 2014
This is a Practising Law Institute course handbook which covers basic current principles of copyright law, infringement litigation, enforcement, and recent developments.

REF. KF6465 .S58 2014
Provides basic structure of corporate taxation for student use.

REF HF 5616 .U5 A3635
Published by FASB, this six volume, updated loose-leaf service includes the following: ARBs, APB Opinions, APB Statements, AICPA Interpretations, Accounting Terminology Bulletins, FASB Statements, FASB Interpretations, FASB Concepts, FASB Technical Bulletins, FASB Exposure Drafts, with appendices and index.

REF. HF5616 .U5 F534 2015
Provides technical analysis, new insights, and practical explanations for accounting pronouncements and standards.

REF. HF5616.U5 M526
These two volumes analyze GAAP literature, discussing each pronouncement/topic in a format that makes it easy to understand and apply. Practical examples clarify accounting principles. Latest volumes only.

REF KF1652 .G44 2004
Provides an understanding of legal principles and doctrine governing antitrust law. Examines standards, evidence, rules, cases, and remedies.

REF. K48 .L44 2002
A comparative study of national law and legal institutions. Alphabetically arranged by country and broad topic, each article is signed by an expert and includes a bibliography. Country articles include coverage of both court and national government structure.