Accessing Online Resources
To access the Mildred F. Sawyer Library databases, enter the Library Home Page, and select Find Databases. Choose a database. If you are off-campus, you will be asked to enter you name and Suffolk ID number before proceeding to the database.
To locate a specific online journal, type the journal title in the eJourals tab.
Library Databases
- HeinOnline This link opens in a new windowPremier legal research platform with more than 205 million pages of multidisciplinary periodicals, essential state and federal government documents, international resources, case law, treaties, and more.
- Business Source Complete This link opens in a new windowContains thousands of business periodicals, ebooks, reference works, conference proceedings, case studies, industry reports, author profiles, company reports, SWOT analyses, and more.
- EconLit with Full Text This link opens in a new windowContains American Economic Association's EconLit reference database as well as full text of nearly 600 journals.
- Checkpoint Edge This link opens in a new windowFull-text database supporting accounting and tax research. Includes legal and regulatory information, news, and analysis.
- Wall Street Journal 1984-present This link opens in a new windowSearchable full text of the WSJ Eastern Edition. Coverage runs from January 2, 1984 through the present day.
- ABI/INFORM Collection This link opens in a new windowFeatures thousands of full-text journals, industry reports, business and economic periodicals like The Economist and Sloan Management Review, and major news sources like the Wall Street Journal.
- CQ Press Political Reference - Archive This link opens in a new window
Note: Access is not available to all components of the collection.
Search or browse resources on American government, current affairs, history, politics, public policy, and data analysis for the social sciences. Includes CQ Almanac, CQ Researcher Plus Archive, Politics in America, and Supreme Court Yearbook - Country Commerce (EIU) This link opens in a new windowReplaced by EIU Viewpoint
Produced by the Economist Intelligence Unit (EIU). - Academic Search Complete This link opens in a new windowA comprehensive scholarly, multi-disciplinary full-text database from EBSCO, with more than 8,500 full-text periodicals, including more than 7,300 peer-reviewed journals.
- Mergent Online This link opens in a new windowNote: To be discontinued June 2025.
Contains current global business and financial information on over 15,000 domestic and international public companies. It includes access to SEC filings ("EDGAR"), six years of annual reports, and "portraits," which provide detailed financial data in a cleanly designed tabular format.
- Gale eBooks This link opens in a new windowMultidisciplinary eBook collection covering social sciences, history, business, literature, medicine, law and others.
