Cited Reference Searching in Library Databases
For various reasons, you might be interested in tracking who has cited a particular article-- yours, for instance.
Because this process varies widely across databases, see below for a separate LibGuide covering this topic.
Library Databases Offering Cited References Functions
- Digital Collections @ Suffolk This link opens in a new windowDigital Collections @ Suffolk is an online repository that showcases, shares, and preserves works produced by members of the Suffolk University community. The repository includes research, scholarship, creative works, as well as content from the University’s archives and special collections.
- Google Scholar This link opens in a new windowUse the power of Google to search specifically for scholarly literature, including peer-reviewed papers, theses, books, preprints, abstracts, and technical reports from all broad areas of research
- JSTOR This link opens in a new windowA highly selective, multidisciplinary collection of over 1500 academic journals. The Sawyer Library has enhanced this collection with additional subscriptions in the life sciences, business studies, and Irish studies.
- Oxford Journals Online This link opens in a new windowInterdisciplinary collection of over 300 journals published by Oxford University Press.
- SAGE Journals Online This link opens in a new windowA collection of 1,000+ high-quality, peer-reviewed journals covering many disciplines, including high-impact research titles published on behalf of over 350 scholarly and professional societies.
- ScienceDirect This link opens in a new windowProvides access to the full text of articles from over 2000 journals published by Elsevier.
- Web of Science This link opens in a new windowIncludes Social Sciences Citation Index (SSCI), BIOSIS Citation Index, SciELO, Conference Proceedings Citation Indices (CPCI-S & CPCI-SSH), Book Citation Indices (BKCI-S & BKCI-SSH), Emerging Source Citation Index (ESCI), and more.
