SBS 100: Industry and Company Research Assignment
SBS 100 Video Tutorial 1
Off-Campus Access to Sawyer Library E-Resources
Current students have access to the online resources from off-campus. At the point of clicking on a link to an online source, users should expect to be prompted for their Suffolk University username and password. This authenticates the user as part of the Suffolk community, and grants access to the online database.
Questions? Feel free to contact the Sawyer Library Reference Desk at:
sawlib@suffolk.edu !
Sawyer Library Introduction
Welcome to the Fall 2020 Sawyer Library Guide for SBS 100!
This resource will guide you, step by step, through your Industry and Company Research Assignment. If you have any questions, comments, or concerns during this process please do not hesitate to reach out to us at sawlib@suffolk.edu
It is important to use the following databases in business school since these resources provide hubs of valuable and reliable information on hundreds of industries. These databases are where you will find core data, graphs, articles, and more.
To find the library databases go to Library Homepage and open the Database section by selecting the '+' icon. Then select Databases by Subject.
You will then arrive at the Databases by Subject page, scroll down to the Business section and open up the Company and Industry Information section. This is where you will find all the databases you need for your assignment.
For more information about the Sawyer Library and our changes during this semester, please visit our Sawyer Library Services During COVID-19 Guide. Here you will find information about how to reserve a space in the library, request a book, scanning, and more!
Navigate to the Lists of Databases
All of the Sawyer Library's online resources are available from the Library's home page, at:
To find a specific database, scroll to the Databases drop down menu.
