Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

SBS 101 Business Foundations: Home

Students learn how to locate information relevant to analyzing business opportunities in a specific industry and location, including macro industry reports, micro market data, niche news articles and authoritative sources.

SBS 101 Video Tutorial 1

Off-Campus Access to Sawyer Library E-Resources

Screen shot: Library's login screen: enter Suffolk email username and password

Current students have access to the online resources from off-campus. At the point of clicking on a link to an online source, users should expect to be prompted for their Suffolk University username and password. This authenticates the user as part of the Suffolk community, and grants access to the online database.

Questions? Feel free to contact the Sawyer Library Reference Desk at:

sawlib@suffolk.edu !

Sawyer Library Introduction

Welcome to the Fall 2021 Sawyer Library Guide for SBS 101!

 

This guide will step you through 4 Industry and Company Research tasks using library resources that can support your case study work in SBS 101. If you have any questions, comments, or concerns during this process please reach out to us at sawlib@suffolk.edu

Library resources provide hubs of valuable and reliable information on hundreds of industries. These subscription-only databases are where you will find core data, graphs, articles, and more.

To find the library databases go to Library Homepage and open the Database section by selecting the '+' icon. Then select Databases by Subject.

You will then arrive at the Databases by Subject page. Scroll down to the Business section and open up the Company and Industry Information sub-section. This is where you will find all the databases you need for this worksheet.

Navigate to the Lists of Databases

All of the Sawyer Library's online resources are available from the Library's home page, at:

To find a specific database, scroll to the Databases drop down menu.

Screen shot: Sawyer Library home page, Databases drop down menu.

Librarian Contact

Profile Photo
Sawyer Library Reference
Contact:
Mildred F. Sawyer Library
73 Tremont St
Boston, MA
02108
(617) 573-8532
Website

Sawyer Library Research Appointment