Journal and Newspaper Article Databases
- Advertising AgeAdvertising Age is available in full-text to the Suffolk community through several subscription databases from 1996 to the present, and in print/microfilm since 1930.
- Business Source Complete This link opens in a new windowContains thousands of business periodicals, ebooks, reference works, conference proceedings, case studies, industry reports, author profiles, company reports, SWOT analyses, and more.
- Communication Source This link opens in a new windowOffers abstracts and indexing as well as full-text content from publications worldwide pertaining to Communication, Linguistics, Rhetoric and Discourse, Speech-Language Pathology, Media Studies and related fields.
- JSTOR This link opens in a new windowA highly selective, multidisciplinary collection of over 1500 academic journals. The Sawyer Library has enhanced this collection with additional subscriptions in the life sciences, business studies, and Irish studies.
- SAGE Journals Online This link opens in a new windowA collection of 1,000+ high-quality, peer-reviewed journals covering many disciplines, including high-impact research titles published on behalf of over 350 scholarly and professional societies.
- Wall Street Journal 1984-present This link opens in a new windowSearchable full text of the WSJ Eastern Edition. Coverage runs from January 2, 1984 through the present day.
- Wall Street Journal Online (Site License) This link opens in a new window
Suffolk University’s libraries have collaborated to provide free access to the Wall Street Journal for all Suffolk students, faculty, and staff. Register with your Suffolk email address using the link above. Provides access to WSJ, Barron's, MarketWatch, and Investor's Business Daily. Does not include add-on subscribed features.
Historic Newspapers in PDF Format
- New York Times 1851-2018 This link opens in a new windowFull text and searchable digitized version of the New York Times from 1851 through 2018. (Current NYT content is available through our New York Times site license.)
- Wall Street Journal 1889-2004 This link opens in a new windowFull text and searchable digitized version of the Wall Street Journal from 1889 through 2004.
